Ladbrokes Chairman announces changes to Non-Executive board

first_img GVC absorbs retail shocks as business recalibrates for critical H2 trading August 13, 2020 Submit Share Share FSB selects Glenn Elliott as new COO August 12, 2020 StumbleUpon Related Articles SportCaller teams up with Coral for Racing Super Series launch August 12, 2020 John Kelly, Chairman of Ladbrokes plc, has announced the appointment of Mark Clare as Senior Independent Director (SID) and Stevie Spring as Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Remuneration Committee. Both appointments will take effect at the close of business today.As part of the transition towards the merged Ladbrokes and Coral business, Non-Executive Directors Sly Bailey and David Martin, will be stepping down from the Ladbrokes Board with effect from close of business on 21 September 2016.John Kelly, Chairman of Ladbrokes, said: “I am delighted to be appointing Mark Clare and Stevie Spring to the Ladbrokes Board. As part of the merger, we undertook to appoint new non-execs and a SID that had not been part of either the Ladbrokes or Coral Board prior to the announcement of the transaction. The expertise and experience they will bring will be a valuable addition to guiding the newly merged company on its journey to be an international industry leader.I would also like to thank Sly and David for their significant contribution over the last seven and three years respectively, and to Christine for her excellent work as the interim SID of Ladbrokes since December 2015. The last few years have been both challenging and exciting, and David and Sly leave the business in the best shape for the opportunities ahead.”Following these changes to the Board, Mark Pain has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee, Mark Clare has also been appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee and Stevie Spring has also been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee, Nomination Committee and Social Responsibility Committee.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>